Improving my child’s appetite

14449921_10153708452187610_2850614571250485623_n

 

When my C2 was much younger, probably around 2 years old (he’s 4 now), his appetite was horribly bad. He will take more than an hour for a meal and still not finish his food. He will take forever to chew and swallow 1 mouthful of food, sometimes after keeping the food for ages in his mouth, he will spit all out. Needless to say, he’s getting skinnier and skinnier. I got lots of awful comments asking if I am feeding my son.

Thankfully he’s much better now and finish his food. I did alot of read up and consulted TCM. My son has weak digestive system, which affects his appetite. This was what I did to support his digestive system

– Life 5. This is a probiotic, and comes in capsules. I will open the capsule, and add to juice for my son to drink every morning
– Mightyzyme. This is an enzymes for children, which helps with normal digestion of protein, carbo and fats. Chew 1 tablet daily, or crush and add to food. It’s a little spicy.
– Digize. Apply digize on tummy regularly, apply and massage clockwise. Try to do this 30 mins to an hour before mealtimes. There are days when I can only apply digize for him before dinner and during sleep time. Just do the best you can k.
– Spearmint. Diffusing Spearmint eo 30 minutes before mealtime helps improve appetite

___________________
If you like to get in touch with me, please drop me an email at mailsteffie@yahoo.com.sg or sign up here to purchase Young Living essential oils.

Leave a comment