Steffie-Skincare-Secrets-Series Part 4: Beauty Serum

13220871_10153425691417610_1194958092549472706_n

I use 2 serums as part of my skincare routine daily. These 2 serums are the Progressence Phyto Plus and the Essential Beauty Serum (dry skin).

How to use
Step 1: Clean your face and neck thoroughly with ART gentle foaming cleanser, or the orange blossom facial cleanser.

Step 2: Drip some ART Purifying Toner on a cotton wool and wipe your face thoroughly with the cotton wool to clean off any remaining traces of cleanser or dirt. (This is one step I frequently skip *blush*)

Step 3:
Apply 1- 2 drops of the serum all over your face, follow by essential oils for extra nourishing and ART day activator, night reconstructor cream or your preferred Young Living moisturizers. Serums should applied in the morning and in the night. On some days, I will just apply the serum on its own.

*** Essential Beauty Serum (Dry Skin) ***

I have dry and sensitive skin, hence when I read up about the product I instinctively know I want try this. Even if you have oily or combination skin, do not dismiss this product immediately. Very often, when your skin is very dry, it will over-compensate by producing more oils to protect the skin.

The consistency of the Essential Beauty Serum is thicker than our essential oils which are more watery, its like a usual serum, thicker yet not ultra thick. It goes on the skin very smoothly and is absorbed rather quickly. Just 1 drop on the face and 1 drop on the neck is sufficient. The first time I used it, a stream of it flowed out, so I guess I have like 3 – 5 drops on my palm. I applied it all over my face and neck, and it was oily. So I decided to skip my moisturizer. I was a little surprised by how quickly my skin absorbed all of it. That night, the Essential Beauty Serum is all I have on my face and I sleep in an aircon room with a fan blowing directly at me. (I am a polar bear)

Next morning, after I washed my face, I was a little impressed by how smooth and hydrated my skin felt. I usually get this feeling if I put on a hydrating paper mask followed by Lancome Sleep Mask. Can I say the Essential Beauty Serum is much cheaper too?

I personally will prefer using this at night, as its a little oilier (compared to Progessence Phyto Plus) and my makeup doesn’t stay well.

The essential oils used in this blend are Cedarwood, Blue Cypress, Lavender, Myrrh, Clove & Sandalwood.

This serum also contains a proprietary blend of skin-nourishing carrier oils such as coconut, avocado, jojoba, rosehip seed, and wolfberry seed for ease in application and absorption and to protect the skin without over drying or clogging pores.

*** Progessence Phyto Plus (PPP) ***

This is a must-have for ladies. Do not apply on men though.
I have been using Progessence Phyto Plus on my face and skin for years. I used to apply this in the morning and in the night, but I’ve recently started applying Essential Beauty Serum (Dry Skin) at night. PPP is a wild-yam extract infused with vitamin E essential oils to balance female hormones. Balance hormones is one of the key for beautiful skin.

PPP is very light and is absorbed almost instantly. I apply this on my face and neck for skincare, and I also apply on the side of the neck, wrist and forearms (where the skin are softer and thinner) for hormones balancing. The initial weeks when I started using PPP, I feel that it gives my skin the pregnancy glow or radiance. If you find yourself getting pimple outbreak and skin getting sallow, you will need and love PPP. As PPP is so light, I usually ALWAYS apply moisturizer over it. Makeup goes on well with PPP. I have find this to lighten my freckles too.

The essential oils used in this blend are Copaiba, Frankincense, Cedarwood, Bergamot, Peppermint, Rosewood and Clove.

It also contains Vitamin E and coconut oil to smooth and soften the skin, and ease the absorption of essential oils to the skin easily.

#essentialwellness #steffieluvYL #steffieskincare #yl #skincare

___________________
If you like to get in touch with me, please drop me an email at mailsteffie@yahoo.com.sg or sign up here to purchase Young Living essential oils.

Leave a comment