Steffie-Skincare-Secrets-Series Part 2: Testimonals for Orange Blossom Facial Cleanser

Sometime last year, I got the help of several lovely ladies in my group to help sample several Young Living skincare products and to write their feedback after using the products. There’s a handful of products that they sampled.

Let me share their feedback for Skincare Product #1: Orange Blossom Facial Wash.

Connie Wong
I have been alternately using the ART Gentle Foaming Cleanser & Clarins White Plus Pear Cleanser for quite some time. Reason is i wanted to get rid of my Clarins stock before I could spend to get those facial product from YL. My face was always feeling tight after using Clarins, and even the ART cleanser also made my skin feeling dry and tight.

When I first received the small bottle of Orange Blossom Face Wash sample from Steffie, I asked in my heart, how long can this tiny amount last? It was like just 5ml… I’m grumbling in my heart:”How come Steffie so stingy in giving out the sample for trial”

According to the instructions given, I can make the face wash into a foaming wash using a foaming bottle or I have to use only very little amount for face washing. Since I do not have a foaming bottle, I just pour and use it as usual face wash. But I poured out a bit more (about 20cents coin size) for the first time, and it actually really too much for my face, I can even spread the face wash to my neck and shoulder 😦 I am so impress with it. My skin feels so soft and smooth even with the excessive amount of face wash, it didn’t make my skin feel dry at all. Till now, after 2 weeks of using it, the 5ml sample is still like not much being used even I have used it twice a day, but with very little amount exclusively for my face only (no more neck and shoulder).

It is definitely worth paying for its “durability”. It will definitely be my first choice for face wash.

~…~…~…~…~

Irene Koh

I was so looking forward to try out the Orange Blossom Face Wash as I have heard great reviews about it but I was hesitant to spend on it and it was only in May that I bought the ART Foaming Cleanser. Over the years, I have changed countless brands of facial washes, from dirt cheap to exorbitant ones and there is none that makes me have any brand loyalty.

What attracted me to Orange Blossom is that it contains MSM(Methylsulfonylmethane) which is present in fruits and vegetables to support healthy skin plus the essential oils and plant-derived ingredients which are prevalent in all Young Living products. The first try is always a make-or-break experience. To my pleasant surprise, a little amount goes a long way. A small drop of the facial wash on damp face creates a luxuriant lather. It cleans well without drying out my skin as would some products. I have combination to oily skin type so it feels great to say that it controls excessive sebum production. It is important to me as I am constantly battling with break outs. To further make your buck worth, pour some facial wash into a foaming bottle (about one-third of bottle) and fill the rest with distilled or filtered water to create your very own foaming cleanser.

~…~…~…~…~
Yan Juan

Initially from the name of the facial wash ‘Orange blossom’, I thought there will be an orangey scent, but actually it smells more like lavender. 2 little drops are more than sufficient for 1 wash.

~…~…~…~…~

Kai Ling

There is one day my face is super oily and sticky from all the cooking and housework. I only used 3 drops of orange blossom, my face is clean! No extra amount is required to remove the ‘grease’. The facial wash is mild, so no need to worry if it gets contact to eyes, it will not irritate the eyes. After few days of use, there is one night I forgot to apply the toner and moisturizer after wash up and I straight away go to bed. The next morning I wash my face as usual but then did not apply the toner and moisturizer straight after cleaning and my face start to have the tightening feel. But then once I applied the toner and moisturizer, my skin feel so good again!

Conclusion – Must apply toner and moisturizer straight after clean the face.

#essentialwellness #steffieluvYL #steffieskincare #yl #skincare

~…~…~…~…~
This article was first published in Let’s Add Oil Newsletter in Aug 2015.

___________________
If you like to get in touch with me, please drop me an email at mailsteffie@yahoo.com.sg or sign up here to purchase Young Living essential oils.

 

Leave a comment